Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Conway Springs WINS the 3A title!

High School Football State Championship Saturday

WICHITA, Kan. -- Smith Center set a state record with their 67th consecutive victory, a 48-13 win over Smith Center in the 2-1A championship in Hays. The Redmen (13-0) win their fifth consecutive state championship, which ties Lawrence and Hutchinson for the longest state championship streaks in state history

After winning four straight 6A championships, Hutchinson added a 5A title to their collection. The Salt Hawks defeated St. Thomas Aquinas 38-0.

Conway Springs won the 3A title, their sixth overall and first since 2004. The Cardinals scored a pair of fourth quarter touchdowns to beat Silver Lake 22-14.

Junction City beat Lawrence Free State, 19-14, for the 6A championship.

Topeka Hayden won the 4A title with a 42-21 win over Perry-Lecompton.
click to watch video

1 comment:

Ted C is Me said...

That Smith Center is TOUGH...any team that can beat itself in a game and still win is what I call good...